DUI and DMV Hearings
Email UsEmail Us LocationLocation

FREE CONSULTATION

408-246-5500

Search

FREE CONSULTATION

408-246-5500

Providing legal counsel to San Jose and the Bay area for over 30 years in the areas of criminal defense, personal injury, employment and disability law.
Group Photo
Se habla español|Chúng tôi nói tiêng Việt

San Jose DMV Hearing Lawyers

San jose dmv hearing attorneys

Speak to an Experienced DUI Attorney Right Away in Cupertino, Los Gatos, and Throughout the Area

In California, the DMV may revoke or suspend the driver's licenses of those arrested for DUI. If you are facing DUI charges, contact our offices to schedule an initial consultation. We are the largest criminal defense law firm in San Jose and the South Bay area. At Jachimowicz Law Group, we have been defending people charged with DUI in Santa Clara County for more than 30 years.

Our experienced attorneys will fight to help you keep your license and your freedom of movement. When you call, you will speak to an experienced attorney right away. Call 408-246-5500.

Request a DMV Hearing Immediately

In most DUI cases, temporary driver's licenses are issued. These temporary licenses will allow you to drive for 30 days after your arrest. However, most DMV hearings are set approximately 45 days from the date of arrest. Therefore, if you intend to fight to keep your license, it is vital that you request a DMV hearing immediately. Not requesting a hearing within 10 days of your arrest can lead to serious consequences, including having your license revoked for four months or more.

We can take the following actions in order to help you keep your license:

  • Request the DMV hearing
  • Ask for a stay to be placed on the suspension of your license so you can continue to drive until your case is resolved
  • Review your arrest report and other related documents prior to your hearing
  • Subpoena the arresting officer (if necessary)
  • Subpoena any expert witnesses warranted by the facts of your case

There are many possible strategies for defending against drunk driving charges. The sooner you contact us, the faster we can get to work for you.

We Know How to Protect You and Your Reputation

If the DMV upholds your suspension and it is your first offense, your license will be suspended for four months. For a second offense, your driver's license will be suspended for one year. Your suspense may be longer if you refused breath or blood tests at the time of your arrest. Our goal is to obtain a "notice of set aside" for you, which means your California driving privileges will not be suspended.

Each year, we represent hundreds of people accused of driving under the influence. Your case will be handled by our most experienced lawyers, and we can do more than help you retain your license. Our attorneys at Jachimowicz Law Group are prepared to handle DUI charges involving felony, manslaughter, and homicide. We have firsthand knowledge of how the DMV works and can anticipate the most important aspects of your hearing.

We are not a discount firm nor are we a "DUI mill." We are selective in who we represent and we know how to protect you and your reputation. For a free consultation with one of our experienced attorneys, please contact us at 408-246-5500.

CALL TODAY FOR A FREE CONSULTATION

SPEAK DIRECTLY WITH OUR EXPERIENCED SAN JOSE ATTORNEYS

TOLL FREE

408-246-5500

OR

800-576-4210
Back to Top