Second Offense DUI
Email UsEmail Us

FREE CONSULTATION

408-246-5500

Search

FREE CONSULTATION

408-246-5500

Providing legal counsel to San Jose and the Bay Area for over 30 years in the areas of criminal defense, personal injury, employment and disability law.
Group Photo
Se habla español|Chúng tôi nói tiêng Việt

San Jose Second Offense DUI Attorneys

San Jose Second Offense DUI Lawyer

Multiple DUI Defense Lawyers Serving Cupertino, Milpitas, and Northern California

If you are seeking second offense DUI defense lawyers in San Jose, call the law offices of Jachimowicz Law Group. For more than 30 years, we have been defending clients against DUI charges and other criminal allegations. We vigorously defend people from all walks of life who have been accused of DUI (first, second, third, or fourth offense). If you have been arrested, we will use a sophisticated and aggressive approach to defend your rights and, ideally, have the charges against you dropped or at least reduced. As people throughout Northern California know, we are diligent and highly-skilled attorneys with the resources necessary to protect your rights.

Any DUI charge is serious but a second DUI can lead to particularly brutal penalties. Do not face the risk of conviction without our attorneys on your side. We have nearly 100 years of combined experience in criminal defense. We are ready to put that experience to work for you.

Penalties for a Second DUI in California

A second arrest for DUI within 10 years of a prior conviction triggers a much more severe potential sentence than a first time DUI. Depending on the details in your case, you could face

  • 10 days to 6 months in jail
  • Long hours of community service
  • $1,850 in fines and penalties
  • 18 months – 2 years drinking driver program ($1800)
  • 3-5 years probation
  • 1 year ignition interlock device installed in car
  • 1-2 year license suspension
  • 2 points on your driving record that will add to the cost of insurance
  • Additional costs related to an SR22 insurance document

These risks make consulting with an experienced attorney imperative. An arrest on suspicion of a second DUI requires proactive measures. You must request a DMV hearing within 10 days or you will lose your license for at least one year. Our attorneys can assist you with this process and use all of our resources and experience to minimize your time in jail, help you keep your license and maintain your job and lifestyle. A DUI arrest does not have to destroy your life.

The San Jose criminal defense lawyers of Jachimowicz Law Group are on your side. No matter what evidence is gathered against you, no matter how serious the charges you face and no matter how much the police behave as if you are already guilty, you are innocent until proven otherwise. For aggressive and proven defense, contact us now.

CALL TODAY FOR A FREE CONSULTATION

SPEAK DIRECTLY WITH OUR EXPERIENCED SAN JOSE ATTORNEYS

TOLL FREE

408-246-5500

OR

800-576-4210
Back to Top