Minimize The Risk Of A DUI Conviction In Campbell, Milpitas, And Throughout The Bay Area
If you have been arrested for a DUI for the first time, you have been, most likely, charged with violating California Vehicle Code 23152 (a) and California Vehicle Code 23152 (b) which indicates that your blood alcohol concentration was, allegedly, above .08. If this is your first offense, you need a skilled DUI defense lawyer so they can try to keep this arrest from staining your record permanently. Attorneys at Jachimowicz Law Group are in your corner to fight the charges.
Call for a free consultation with highly skilled 1st offense DUI defense lawyers: 408-246-5500.
In addition to having a mark on your record, other penalties you face for 1st offense DUI in California include:
- Up to six months in jail with a 48-hour minimum (typically five to 10 days in a weekend work program)
- $1,650 or more in fines and penalties
- 15-week to nine-month drinking driver program
- Three to five years probation
- Four to 12 month license suspension
- Two points on your driving record
Another consequence of a 1st time DUI offense conviction: any future convictions of drunk driving may lead to extremely severe penalties. Our defense lawyers can protect your rights and minimize your risk of conviction on first time DUI charges. Whether you face misdemeanor or felony criminal charges, our attorneys are ready to assist you.
San Jose DUI Defense Lawyers Aggressively Protecting Your Rights
The police may stop you at a DUI checkpoint or they may pull you over. They may force you to complete an FST (field sobriety test). They may asses your BAC (blood alcohol concentration). No matter how much evidence they compile, our attorneys can protect you from a DUI conviction and dramatically reduce your possibility of facing the most severe penalties.
Depending on the circumstances of your arrest, we may show that your initial stop was illegal, that your blood was tested incorrectly, that the arresting officer did not observe your rights or that evidence was mishandled. Our defense lawyers will find the errors in the case against you and try to get your charges dropped. If we cannot do that, we can fight to get your charges significantly reduced.
Call us for a free consultation. We dedicate the same passion, skill and resources to first time DUI cases as we do to multiple DUI cases, assault or murder charges. We are not a DUI mill; we are a San Jose criminal defense law firm. Our lawyers have extensive experience and are prepared for even the most challenging and complex cases. Contact our San Jose criminal defense law firm for a free case evaluation. Call 408-246-5500.